The Lost Practice of Fasting


I fasted today for the first time in several months. If you have ever fasted, you probably know the value of it, especially when you have done it either for the first time or resume the practice after having not done so in a long time. It sure wakens a man’s spirit and makes one attentive to the voice of the Holy Spirit in knowing His personal desires and His desires for me as well. I really appreciate Jesus a lot more today for having done so!

Jesus,

My heart’s desire is to know your presence more profoundly, more closely, more regularly. Please remind me of the value of fasting and nudge me by your Holy Spirit to do so more regularly!

In Jesus Name,
Amen!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

